The Journal of Public Policy

JPP Issue 34.1: Letter from the Editors

By Anthony Bertelli (@tonybertelli), University of Southern California and Peter John (@peterjohn10), University College London

Issue 34.1 of the Journal of Public Policy goes to print this coming April. But, given that all the articles published in this issue are already available online via FirstView, we thought it wise to share our letter from the editors here with you in advance of the printed issue.

With a host of interesting articles, this issue welcomes a large new group of exceptional scholars to our editorial board. We are delighted to be able to draw on their wealth of experience in public policy processes, policy analysis, bureaucratic politics and public management, American and comparative political institutions, political economy, democratic theory, regulation, taxation, governance, social networks and research methods, as well as substantive domains such as education, social welfare, urban, and health policy.  The new board members are as follows:

Michael Bailey, Georgetown University, USA
Jens Blom-Hansen, Aarhus University, Denmark
Daniel Carpenter, Harvard University, USA
Joshua Clinton, Vanderbilt University, USA
Keith Dowding, Australian National University, Australia
Fabio Franchino, University of Milan, Italy
Sean Gailmard, University of California, Berkeley, USA
Francesca Gains, University of Manchester, UK
Mark Hallerberg, Hertie School of Governance, Germany
William Howell, University of Chicago, USA
Christopher Kam, University of British Columbia, Canada
Philip Keefer, World Bank
Nolan McCarty, Princeton University, USA
M. Jae Moon, Yonsei University, South Korea
Karen Mossberger, Arizona State University, USA
Michael Neblo, Ohio State University, USA
Paul Quirk, University of British Columbia, Canada
Colin Scott, University College Dublin, Ireland
Betsy Sinclair, Washington University in St. Louis, USA
Craig Volden, University of Virginia, USA
David Weimer, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

We thank them and the distinguished continuing members of our board for their support of the Journal of Public Policy.